Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Wraysbury Bowls Club

Men's Final

Del takes the honours

Derek Spence is the champion this year after a solid performance to beat Ivor Davies 21-13.

It was a close contest up to the 14th end, but then Derek pulled ahead into a commanding lead and, despite Ivor battling back well in the last six ends, Derek saw out the match to take the title.  

Ladies Final

Yvonne back as champion

Making up for the disappointment in the final last year, Yvonne Gorrod took the crown with a good 21-6 win against Avril Pearce.

Mixed Pairs Final

Sarah Jane and Andy triumph

It's been a good year for Sarah Jane, for having earlier won the Memorial Pairs Trophy (with Eddie), she claimed her second trophy by winning the Mixed Pairs championship with Andy D.

Sarah and Andy clinched the title with a 21-15 win against Julia and Mike.

The final was disjointed, having been rained off after 7 ends the week before, and in a tight match it was only in the last two ends that Sarah Jane and Andy took their chance to seal the match.

League Competitions winners

Men's Singles: Gregg Scott

Ladies' Singles: Yvonne Gorrod

Mixed Pairs:: Nigel Webster & Yvonne Gorrod