Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Wraysbury Bowls Club


Treble top for Gregg

Gregg Scott won the Men's Championship for the third time in a row in an exciting final in which he came out on top against Graham Sinclair 21-16.

Gregg took an early lead but Graham fought back to level the match at 14-14. But Gregg inched ahead again and clinched the title with a three-shot finish.

Dorothea is Ladies Champion

Dorothea Webb took the Ladies title when beating Yvonne Gorrod 21-16 in a tough and lengthy final.

The Mixed Pairs title goes to Yvonne & Ian

Yvonne Gorrod & Ian Smith took the honours in the Mixed Pairs final when completing a 21-12 success against Graham Sinclair & Eddie Wisby.

The supporting spectators enjoyed a competitive final, and the score doesn't do justice to the fine effort Graham and Eddie put in to match Yvonne & Ian, who finally took hold of the game late on with their consistency.

League Titles

The Ladies League winner was Yvonne Gorrod with runner-up being Sue Bennett

while the Men's League was won by Andy Doughton, runner-up was Gregg Scott.

The League Pairs competition was won by Nigel Webber and Yvonne Gorrod